Mediterranean Association
of the National Agencies
for Energy Conservation


For energy efficiency and the
development of renewable energy sources


ACTIVITIES

  • Best practices

    MEDENER implements energy-related and environmental strategies throughout the Mediterranean region and shares best practices.

  • Projects

    MEDENER and its members participate in different types of landmark projects in the Mediterranean region.

  • Observatory

    MEDENER has set up a regional observatory to monitor energy-efficiency trends in the Mediterranean.

  • Training

    MEDENER develops training modules for decision-makers in the regions and technical modules for all professionals in the Mediterranean region.

  • Partnerships

    Over the years, MEDENER has developed partnerships around the entire Mediterranean to strengthen its actions and raise awareness about energy issues among the public and institutions.

  • Communication

    MEDENER holds annual meetings bringing together all actors and projects from the northern and southern banks of the Mediterranean.

France

ADEME - French Agency for Environment and Energy Management | France

The Environment and Energy Management Agency is responsible for implementing public policies in the areas of the environment, energy and sustainable development.



Find out more about ADEME
Portugal

ADENE - Energy agency | Portugal

ADENE, the Portuguese energy agency, is a private, administratively and financially independent non-profit organisation created by the Portuguese government. Since July 2013, ADENE’s main shareholders have been organisations under the responsibility of the Ministry of the Environment, Land-Use Planning and Energy.



Find out more about ADENE
Morocco

ADEREE - National Agency for the Development of Renewable Energy Sources and Energy Efficiency | Morocco

The National Agency for the Development of Renewable Energy Sources and Energy Efficiency was created in 2011 in the framework of the national energy strategy.

It is a strategic government institution central to the process of developing sustainable energy in Morocco. ADEREE’s initiatives cover the entire sector, both upstream and downstream, and lead the way in efforts to reach national energy goals.



Find out more about ADEREE
Lebanon

ALMEE - Lebanese Energy Management and Environment Association | Lebanon

ALMEE, the Lebanese Energy Management and Environment Association, is involved in a wide range of activities linked to sustainable practices and environmental issues. This politically independent non-profit association works for better management of projects and technologies linked to energy and the environment, not only in Lebanon but also in the Mediterranean Basin and the rest of the world.



Find out more about ALMEE
Tunisia

ANME - National Agency for Energy Management | Tunisia

The National Agency for Energy Management (ANME) was founded in 1985. It is an administratively independent governmental organisation under the supervision of the Ministry of Industry, Energy and Mines.



Find out more about ANME
Algeria

APRUE - National Agency for the Promotion and Rationalisation of Energy Use | Algeria

APRUE is a public industrial and commercial institution under the auspices of the Ministry of Energy. Its main role is to develop, implement and monitor national energy efficiency programs.



Find out more about APRUE
Greece

CRES - Centre for Renewable Energy Sources and Saving | Greece

The Centre for Renewable Energy Sources and Saving (CRES) is a government agency supervised by the Ministry of the Environment, Energy and Climate Change. It is financially and administratively independent.

CRES is active in the areas of sources of renewable energy (SRE), rational use of energy (RUE) and energy savings (ES). Its main goal is to promote technological applications in the areas mentioned above both at national and international level.



Find out more about CRES
Italy

ENEA - National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and Sustainable Economic Development | Italy

L’Agence italienne pour les nouvelles technologies, l’énergie et le développement durable (ENEA) est un «organisme de droit public destiné à la recherche et l’innovation technologique, ainsi qu’à la fourniture de services avancés aux entreprises, au gouvernement et aux citoyens dans les domaines de l’énergie, l’environnement et le développement économique durable» (Loi 221/2015).

L’Agence Nationale pour l’Efficacité Énergétique a été créé au sein de de l’ENEA conformément à la Directive Européenne 2006/32/CE (Décret Législatif 115/08).



Find out more about ENEA
Spain

IDAE - Institute for energy diversification and saving | Spain

The Institute for Energy Diversification and Savings works in the areas of energy efficiency, renewable energy sources and transport. It advises the ministry on the implementation of energy policies.



Find out more about IDAE
Syrie
Jordan

NERC - National Energy and Research Centre | Jordan

The National Energy Research Centre (NERC) was created in Jordan to increase the efficiency of energy use in different sectors of the economy: the development of renewable energy sources (solar, wind, geothermal and bio-energy) and the conservation and rational use of energy.



Find out more about NERC
Palestinian Authority

PEC - Palestinian Energy and Environment Research Centre | Palestinian Authority

The Palestinian Energy and Environment Research Centre (PEC) is a national R&D institute responsible for energy efficiency, energy impact and renewable energy sources for the environment. Created in 1993, PEC is the national focal point for the coordination of all aspects related to the development of renewable energy sources, energy economies and protection of the climate in Palestine. According to the new reforms, PEC works under the auspices of the Palestinian Energy Authority and is supervised by its president.



Find out more about PEC
: Medener chairmanship

NEWS

EDITORIAL

Colleagues, ladies and gentlemen,

I would like to thank you for the confidence you have expressed in me. I am honoured to be the President of MEDENER for the next two years. Today is a very important day. This morning the UfM Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Platform has been officially launched. This is an important step towards a strong cooperation among the Countries[…]



Read more

Photo de   Dario Chello Dario Chello
President of MEDENER 2017-2018
ENEA - Italy

Subscribe and
receive the newsletter by email

NEWS

All news

Innovative mechanisms for energy efficiency in the social housing in the Mediterranean | 07 Jul 2017

The first session of a training program on setting up and financing energy efficiency projects in the social housing was held in Marrakech, at the AMEE’s platform (Moroccan Agency of the Energy Efficiency), from 7th to 9th February 2017. This training program was organized by MEDENER, the Mediterranean Association of the National Agencies for Energy Conservation, with the support of ADEME and CEFEB (AFD training center). Those programs will be pursued in 2018 and 2019.

The Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Platform officially launched | 14 Nov 2016

On 14 November 2016 the Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Platform has been officially launched during the General Assembly of COP22 in Marrakech.

ENEA takes over MEDENER Presidency. Dario Chello elected Chair of MEDENER | 14 Nov 2016

Dario Chello, Head of Service "European Union and International Organisations" at ENEA, has been elected Chair of MEDENER, the Association of national Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Agencies of the Mediterranean Region.

A CONFERENCE TO ACCELERATE THE ENERGY TRANSITION IN THE MEDITERRANEAN REGION | 04 Jul 2016

The last MEDENER conference, organised jointly with APRUE on 25 May in Algeria, focused on efficiency energy, renewable energy and gas issues to accelerate the energy transition in the Mediterranean countries.

Launching of the Community of Practice in Urban Transport in the Mediterranean region | 16 June 2016

During the European exhibition on public transport, which takes place from June 14th to 16th in Paris, the Centre for Mediterranean Integration has introduced the Community of Practise in Urban Transport to organise and facilitate the sharing of knowledge.

MEMBERS

See all members

Association méditerranéenne
des agences nationales de
maîtrise de l'énergie


Pour l'efficacité énergétique et le
développement des énergies renouvelables


ACTIVITÉS

  • Bonnes pratiques

    MEDENER met en œuvre des politiques énergétiques et environnementales à l’échelle de la région méditerranéenne en partageant les bonnes pratiques.

  • Projets

    MEDENER et ses membres participent à différents types de projets emblématiques menés dans la région méditerranéenne

  • Observatoire

    MEDENER a mis en place un observatoire régional des tendances d’efficacité énergétique en Méditerranée.

  • Formation

    MEDENER développe des modules de formations destinés aux décideurs en régions et des modules techniques pour l’ensemble des professionnels de la région méditerranéenne.

  • Partenariats

    Au fil des ans, MEDENER développe des partenariats tout autour de la Méditerranée afin de renforcer son action et sensibiliser le public et les institutions aux enjeux énergétiques.

  • Communication

    MEDENER organise des réunions annuelles réunissant l’ensemble des acteurs et projets des rives Nord et Sud de la Méditerranée.

France

ADEME - Agence de l’Environnement et de la Maîtrise de l’Énergie | France

L’agence de l’Environnement et de la Maîtrise de l’Énergie est responsable de la mise en œuvre des politiques publiques dans les domaines de l’environnement, de l’énergie et du développement durable.



En savoir plus sur ADEME
Portugal

ADENE - Agence pour l'Énergie | Portugal

ADENE, l’Agence de l’énergie portugais, est une organisation à but non lucratif privée de l’autonomie administrative et financière établi par le gouvernement portugais. Depuis Juillet 2013, les principaux actionnaires de ADENE sont des organisations relevant du Ministère de l’Environnement, de l’Aménagement du territoire et de l’énergie.



En savoir plus sur ADENE
Maroc

ADEREE - Agence Nationale pour le Développement des Énergies Renouvelables et de l'Efficacité Énergétique | Maroc

L’Agence nationale pour le développement des énergies renouvelables et l’efficacité énergétique a été créée en 2011, dans le cadre de la stratégie énergétique nationale.

C’est une institution publique stratégique, au cœur du processus de développement de l’énergie durable du Maroc. Les interventions de l’ADEREE couvrent l’ensemble du secteur à la fois en amont et en aval, et animent la quête pour atteindre les objectifs énergétiques nationaux.



En savoir plus sur ADEREE
Liban

ALMEE - Association Libanaise pour la Maitrise de l'Énergie et pour l'Environnement | Liban

ALMEE, l’Association Libanaise pour la Maîtrise de l’Énergie et pour l’Environnement, est impliquée dans un large éventail d’activités liées aux pratiques durables et aux questions vertes. Cette association apolitique et à but non lucrative œuvre pour une meilleure gestion des projets et technologies liées à l’énergie et l’environnement, non seulement au Liban mais aussi dans le bassin méditerranéen et dans le monde.



En savoir plus sur ALMEE
Tunisie

ANME - Agence Nationale pour la Maîtrise de l’Énergie | Tunisie

L’Agence nationale pour la conservation de l’énergie (ANME) a été créée en 1985. C’est un organisme public à caractère non administratif placé sous le Ministère de l’Industrie, de l’Énergie et des Mines.



En savoir plus sur ANME
Algérie

APRUE - Agence Nationale pour la Promotion et la Rationalisation de l’Utilisation de l’Énergie | Algérie

L’APRUE est une institution publique industrielle et commerciale sous l’égide du ministère de l’Énergie. Son rôle principal est de développer, mettre en œuvre et suivre des programmes nationaux d’efficacité énergétique.



En savoir plus sur APRUE
Grèce

CRES - Centre pour les énergies renouvelables et les économies d'énergie | Grèce

Le Centre pour les énergies renouvelables et économie d’énergie (CRES) est un organisme public supervisé par le ministère de l’environnement, de l’énergie et les changements climatiques. Il a une indépendance financière et administrative.

CRES est actif dans les domaines de sources d’énergie renouvelables (SER), l’utilisation rationnelle de l’énergie (URE) et des économies d’énergie (ES). Son objectif principal est de promouvoir les applications technologiques dans les domaines mentionnés ci-dessus à la fois au niveau national et international.



En savoir plus sur CRES
Italie

ENEA - Agence nationale pour les Nouvelles technologies, l'énergie et le développement économique durable | Italie

L’Agence italienne pour les nouvelles technologies, l’énergie et le développement durable (ENEA) est un «organisme de droit public destiné à la recherche et l’innovation technologique, ainsi qu’à la fourniture de services avancés aux entreprises, au gouvernement et aux citoyens dans les domaines de l’énergie, l’environnement et le développement économique durable» (Loi 221/2015).

L’Agence Nationale pour l’Efficacité Énergétique a été créé au sein de de l’ENEA conformément à la Directive Européenne 2006/32/CE (Décret Législatif 115/08).



En savoir plus sur ENEA
Espagne

IDAE - Institut pour la Diversification et les économie d'énergies | Espagne

L’Institut pour la Diversification et les économies d’énergie œuvre dans les domaines de l’efficacité énergétique, les énergies renouvelables et les transports. Il conseille le ministère dans la mise en œuvre des politiques énergétiques.



En savoir plus sur IDAE
Syrie

| Syrie

Inactif au regard du contexte politique



En savoir plus sur NERC
Jordanie

NERC - Centre National d'Énergie et Recherche | Jordanie

Le Centre de recherche national de l’énergie (NERC) a été créé en Jordanie pour accroître l’efficacité de l’utilisation de l’énergie dans les différents secteurs de l’économie : le développement des énergies renouvelables (solaire, éolienne, géothermique et bio-énergie) et la conservation et utilisation rationnelle de l’énergie.



En savoir plus sur NERC
Autorité Palestinienne

PEC - Centre Palestinien pour l'Énergie, l'Environnement et la Recherche | Autorité Palestinienne

Le centre de recherche palestinien de l’énergie et de l’environnement  (PEC) est une institution nationale de R & D responsable de l’efficacité énergétique, impacts énergétiques et énergies renouvelables sur l’environnement. Créé en 1993 PEC est le point focal national pour la coordination de tous les aspects liés au développement des énergies renouvelables, des économies d’énergie et de la protection du climat en Palestine. Selon les nouvelles réformes, PEC travaille sous l’égide de l’Autorité palestinienne de l’énergie et est supervisé par son président.



En savoir plus sur PEC
: Présidence MEDENER

ACTUALITÉS

ÉDITO

Collègues, Mesdames et Messieurs,

Je voudrais vous remercier pour la confiance que vous avez bien voulu m’accorder. Je suis honoré d’être le Président de MEDENER pour les deux années à venir.

Aujourd’hui c’est un jour fort important pour nous. Ce matin, la plateforme de l’UpM  sur l’efficacité énergétique et l’énergie renouvelable (plateforme de l’UpM EREE) a[…]



Lire la suite

Photo de Dario Chello Dario Chello
Président de MEDENER 2017-2018
ENEA - Italie

Abonnez-vous et
recevez la newsletter par mail

ACTUALITÉS

Toutes les actualités

Mécanismes innovants pour l’efficacité énergétique dans le logement social en Méditerranée | 30 Juin 2017

La première session d’un programme de formation sur le montage et le financement de projets d’efficacité énergétique dans les logements sociaux s’est tenue du 7 au 9 février 2017 à Marrakech, au centre de l’AMEE (Agence Marocaine de l’Efficacité Energétique). Organisée par MEDENER, l’association des agences méditerranéennes d’efficacité énergétique, avec le soutien de l’ADEME et du CEFEB (Centre de Formation de l’AFD), ces formations seront poursuivies en 2018 et 2019.

ENEA assume la Présidence de MEDENER. Dario Chello élu Président de MEDENER | 14 Nov 2016

Dario Chello, Responsable du Service Union Européenne et Organismes Internationaux de ENEA, Agence nationale pour les nouvelles technologies, l'énergie et le développement économique durable, a été élu Président de MEDENER, Association méditerranéenne des agences nationales de maîtrise de l'énergie.

La « plate-forme euroméditerranéenne pour l'efficacité énergétique et les énergies renouvelables » officiellement lancée | 14 Nov 2016

Le 14 novembre 2016 a vu le lancement officiel à la COP 22 à Marrakech de la PEEER (plate-forme euroméditerranéenne pour l'Efficacité Énergétique et les Énergies Renouvelables) pilotée par l'Union pour la Méditerranée (UpM) et co-présidée par l’Union européenne et le Royaume hachémite de Jordanie.

Une conférence pour accélérer la transition énergétique en Méditerranée | 04 Juil 2016

La dernière conférence de MEDENER, organisée conjointement avec l'APRUE le 25 mai en Algérie, portait sur les questions d'efficacité énergétique, des énergies renouvelables et du gaz pour accélérer la transition énergétique dans les pays de la Méditerranée.

Lancement de la Communauté des Pratiques pour le Transport Urbain en Méditerranée | 16 Juin 2016

Lors du Salon européen Transports publics qui se tient du 14 au 16 juin à Paris, le Centre pour l’Intégration en Méditerranée a inauguré la Communauté des Pratiques sur le Transport Urbain pour organiser et faciliter le partage de connaissances.